The honor-graduates from Cebu Normal University proudly pose their medals and certificates of excellence.

A total of one hundred twenty-one (Female-86, Male-35) DOST 7 Honor-Graduates for the year 2019 received due recognition in a notable Tribute spearheaded by the Department of Science and Technology Region 7 on February 7, 2020, at Crown Regency Hotels and Towers in Cebu City.

Eng. Edilberto L. Paradela encourages the honor-graduates to contribute for the inclusive growth of the nation

Engr. Edilberto L. Paradela, DOST 7 Regional Director said, the academic achievement of the scholar honor-graduates is a step towards the realization of the “Ambisyon Natin 2040” a long-term vision and aspirations of the Philippine Government which seeks “to make Filipinos enjoy a strongly rooted, comfortable, and secure life”.

Engr. Jontue Ann C. Pabrua, former DOST-SEI scholar and guest speaker receives the Certificate of Appreciation and token from DOST 7

The event is also graced by Engr. Jontue Ann C. Pabrua, a DOST 7 Scholar-Graduate of the University of San Carlos in 2002.  Ms. Pabrua remarked, Filipinos are efficient and effective workforces “who can exceedingly compete globally”. Further, Ms. Pabrua expressed her gratefulness to DOST’s scholarship program which served as a gateway for her to become professionally successful and be of assistance to make her family economically secure and lead a comfortable lifestyle.

Engr. Anna Marie A. Granaderos, University Scholarship Coordinator, receives the Plaque of Recognition for CIT- University and Certificate of Recognition.

DOST 7 also recognized the University Coordinators/Partners who also assisted in the effective implementation of the DOST 7 scholarship program.  

Engr. Edilberto L. Paradela, Engr. Jontue Ann C. Pabrua and University Coordinators as they honor a scholar-graduate from Cebu Technological University- Daanbantayan Campus and her parent.

The 2019 Tribute for the Scholar-Graduates is hosted by Ms. Dayien Lizada, of the Technical Operations Division of DOST 7, and organized by the DOST 7  Scholarship Unit compose of Ms. Elvirg Solana, Ms. Ellen Joy Mariquit and Ms. Ana Jean Jumawan. The DOST 7 Scholarship Unit is headed by Ms. Bernarda Perez, Assistant Regional Director for Admin and Finance.

By: Ms. Myrel Siason